Heard On The Telegraph

CLICKING ON THE SMALLER, CLUSTERED, IMAGES ACCESSES THE LARGER GALLERIES WHICH CAN BE FURTHER ENLARGED. Many of the negatives from the French holiday of 1985 are in black and white Ilford film.

Thi…( go over to the blog for the photos, I couldn’t resist posting the jackdaw from the END of the post)

Source: Heard On The Telegraph

During the process of producing this post, I realised, on gazing out of the window, that a jackdaw had heard on the telegraph that I was working in black and white, and helpfully posed, perching on a pole, cocking its head to make sure that it had heard aright.

Anyone who has followed my technical problems ever since I uploaded Mac’s new operating system will be relieved to learn that this work was done on that machine. This morning, I received an update from Apple which seems to have ironed out a few problems. Don’t get too excited, but do watch this space.

This evening we dined at Lal Qilla in Lymington. We received the usual very warm welcome, excellent food, and friendly, attentive, service. My meal was king prawn Ceylon and Jackie’s chicken Haryali. We shared a naan, special fried rice, and a caulliflower bahji, and both drank Kingfisher.