Different types of weather in 14 photos

20160125_monochrome-monday

24496826691_1aaaf193b2_c
http://haisell.net/ French Week 3 Week 3 target: 2932 known words. Week 3 result: 3213 known words.
clearing-skies
Timothy Allen  Clearing Skies – Kendu Family Winery Vineyards, Hwy 12, Kenwood, Sonoma County, California, U.S.A. January 23, 2015
snapseed-32
One of two images Trosa creek or small river maybe, half frozen. From  Annas Art – FärgaregårdsAnna
mallard
Through Open Lens Home of Lukas Kondraciuk Photography  The Cold Never Bothered Me Anyway Mallard What is a duck’s favorite TV show ? The feather forecast !

 

deer1
Through Open Lens Home of Lukas Kondraciuk Photography       I’m quite fawned of you my deer
rozowe
Waldfoto  “Nobody sees, nobody knows….”
clouds-4
A Stormy Night in Tucson by susanenholm   Here’s an image I took tonight as wind and rain delivered a monsoon dousing. Desert plants smiled as rainwater soaked their roots. I always wonder about the rabbits, coyotes, bob cats, birds, and javelina. Where do they take shelter from rain, wind, and lightning? Somewhere out there. . . . they will be back tomorrow.
desert-arroyo
DARKENING DESERT ARROYO Tim Allen https://allentimphotos2.files.wordpress.com/2016/03/desert-arroyo.jpg

 

20160223_wordless-wednesday
Jen Sawicky 2016-02-24: Wordless Wednesday 
20151214_073407
Cees Photography Learning and teaching the art of composition  Boardwalk shrouded in early morning fog
the-coming-of-spring_pla
OBZERVASHUNAL  ‘I’m right as rain in the eye of the hurricane.’- K’lee L. © 2016 I was actually born during a hurricane. I can’t tell you too much about it as I was too busy focusing on making my way into the world to notice details. What I do know is I’ve always been called to storms. I’m calmed by them and nothing else in nature for me feels quite like being in the midst of one. The photo above, made into a ‘storm graphic’, is not depicting an actual storm coming. I didn’t need to change anything about the sky because that’s how it looked when I pressed the shutter on my camera. I’m pleased with what the camera saw and with what I was later able to rearrange and create what for me looks like … a coming storm. You’ll find this one hanging out over at my FAA site too. Lately, I’ve taken to creating variations- changed colors, composited additions; things like that just to… create variations. I suppose if this were an actual storm bearing down on me and my camera, I’d be okay. I like to think I’d be ‘right as rain in the eye of the hurricane’. K’lee L. © 2016 all rights reserved.
singing-o-willow-waly
THE RUNES OF THE GATEKEEPER’S DAUGHTER “THERE WAS A TIME…” MY TALES AND PHOTOGRAPHY March 29, 2016 and more trees of course – my offering this week to Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness! Shake away the soggy winter!!  “Singing O Willow Waly, Till my lover returns to me” Spring has at last given this wet island a wonderful gift of wind light and shadow these last few days with the sun shining and warm between currents of storm clouds. I visited this lovely, trembling willow by the lake. When the light rays unfurled, her foliage shimmered and dripped like the sweat of the sun.
Lake Powell Moonrise
Michael Just Photographing The Great American Southwest The Earth has two Moons 

 

2 comments

    • Thank you Susan for your comments – it has taken me a few weeks to put these together, one of my choices moved on me in the process. I don’t collect the photos until I pull in the URL and the person had taken it down.

      Like

Comments are closed.