Only in Egypt: Jewish Mother, Catholic Father and Two Muslim Daughters Under One Roof | Egyptian Streets

Photo Credit: AFP/ Khaled Al-Desouki
EGYPTIAN STREETS

Magda Haroun, head of the Jewish community in Egypt, said in an interview with Al-Hurra TV that she is married to a Catholic man and her two daughters are Muslims.

Having lived under one roof for a long time, Haroun stressed that her family leads a rather quiet life and living peacefully with each other.

“I was married to a Muslim man when I had my two Muslim daughters. Then, my second marriage was [to] a Catholic man. He raised my two daughters,” Haroun added.

She went on to say that her family firmly believes in coexistence, and they often discuss matters related to religion so that they know more about each other.

[…]

Source: Only in Egypt: Jewish Mother, Catholic Father and Two Muslim Daughters Under One Roof | Egyptian Streets

