Transformation « discoveringandsharinggrace

 

 

 

 

During my talk with God this morning, I reviewed my personal transformation since accepting Jesus as my Saviour. One reminder God provided is that transformation is not a one-time event. I believe it is daily, even minute by minute, even a second by second process.

“Jesus not only teaches us the Christian life, He creates it in our souls by the action of His Spirit. Our life in Him is not a matter of mere ethical goodwill. It is not a mere moral perfection. It is an entirely new spiritual reality, an inner transformation.”

– Thomas Merton

My prayer for us today is to reflect and meditate on this quote. Let us talk with God about how He wants us to be transformed vs how we think we should be or want to be.

 

Thank you so much for being here!

Source: Transformation « discoveringandsharinggrace


