Spiritual Understanding Takes Patience

“We can’t have full knowledge all at once. We must start by believing; then afterwards we may be led on to master the evidence ourselves.” – St. Thomas Aquinas

Many times during my talks with God, I find myself wanting to know, as St. Thomas writes, the answers, “all at once.” Of course, God could provide them in an instant. He could say, “sit down Rick, take some notes, because here are all the answers, “all at once.”

As we develop our spiritual walk, we are able to see God having all of the answers. I have been guided by God to see how those answers will be revealed to me when I am ready. Not spur of the moment ready, but spiritually mature and ready to accept them.

God has taken years to provide answers to some of my questions. I am grateful for His wisdom because had He revealed this information to me years ago, I would not have been ready nor would I have been able to understand.

[please read on]

Source: Spiritual Understanding Takes Patience

