caution: words at play-Blue bird of Bitterness

Every so often I pop over to see how people are going because I tend to lose track of time and am not as faithful as I might be in checking my Google mail – today I found this:


Blue Bird of bitterness The opinions expressed are those of the author. You go get your own opinions

 

The comedian told a joke about unemployment, but it didn’t work.

A chameleon who can’t change color has a reptile dysfunction.

The orchestra was supposed to play Music for the Royal Fireworks, but the air conditioning wasn’t working and it was too hot to Handel.

I never thought my butcher would trade sausage for a sea bird, but then he took a tern for the wurst.

Einstein developed a theory about space. It was about time, too.

Dear Algebra, Please stop asking us to find your X. She’s never coming back. Don’t ask Y.

I had to quit my job crushing soft drink cans. It was soda pressing.

An actor who falls through the floorboards is just going through a stage.

She claims we met at the vegetarian club, but I’d never seen herbivore.

I wondered why the baseball was getting bigger… then it hit me.

Source: caution: words at play

