Sunflower (Three Photographs) and a Rant on Perfection | Victor Rakmil Photography

 

 

To view more of my photography please click on www.rakmilphotography.com

I would stay clear of photography tutors that admonish that one should only shoot perfect flowers. They also tell you not to shoot straight down at the heart of the flower. Like most admonitions, they speak more about those who pronounce them than they do about anything else. Perfection is a lofty goal and in my experience usually unobtainable. Even in manicured gardens the bugs get there first. In this case a sweat bee, which had I seen earlier would have been the focus of my shot. You could spend considerable time in post processing repairing the vegetati..[..]

Source: Sunflower (Three Photographs) and a Rant on Perfection | Victor Rakmil Photography

