The Truth

 

This week, I have been thinking about one man in particular during my talks with God. It was one of the men crucified with Jesus.

We know the scriptures. Rebuked by the man on the other side, this man recognized what was happening and Who he was with: “But this man has done nothing wrong. Then he said, Jesus, remember me when you come into your kingdom.”

So humbling. So honest. In the final moments of his life he comes to know Jesus!

“Jesus answered him, “I tell you the truth, today you will be with me in paradise.”

– Luke 41 -43

There are some days when I question  just about everything. There are days when I feel discouraged and lost.

It is was this man on the cross with Jesus who is one of my most admired people. I am called to evangelize and share God’s good news. Up until a person’s last breath, it is never too late to be a gentle witness for them. What an honor if that is to happen!

Let us pray together for God to guide us to those who need to receive His truth and loving grace.

Source: The Truth

