Freedom, Part 2

Freedom, Part 2

The decision to be public about DID isn’t always easy to live with….

And for those who so choose my God in His goodness always be there – Br Andrew


 

Life Without Hurt

It has been one year now that I have been free.

In the beginning, I didn’t think I was going to make it this far. I had limited finances, no job, no family, and no friends. I sat in my room the first few days and just got lost in my thoughts. I told myself I would enjoy freedom as long as I could, and then kill myself once I ran out of money. I had very low expectations, a lot of fear of the unknown, and a lot of anxiety about the world.

Many people don’t understand it when I say I ran away from home, that I escaped. Regular people just move out when they change locations. But I never had that ability. I ran away and ran towards freedom.

But even then, I could not run away from my mother’s programming. Even though I was physically free…

Reblogged on WordPress.com

Source: Freedom, Part 2

