Empty nest and me…

toni1964blog

I have been feeling sorry for myself lately. I hate to admit it, but there it is. At the same time I have been feeling sorry for myself, I have been trying to improve some things in my life that I can control.

For example, I have not been reading my Bible as much, nor focusing on God’s word like I used to. I am not mad at God, nor have turned away from Him, but after my son’s heart disease diagnosis six months ago, I just ….stopped. I stopped my daily readings before that, and I don’t even know why..

Since February of this year, we have moved, one of my kids is moving 24 hours a way by car and starting a new job, new life….Getting married next year….The other graduated and is still at home, but finding her way….a new boyfriend, looking for jobs…..

The two youngest boys are still at home, but the older one that has heart disease works all the time and is soon to start back to college…..I live from one doc visit of his to another. He is taking it in stride….

Source: Empty nest and me…

