Kangaroo With Girl – #NatureDoodlewash

Today for my #NatureDoodlewash  hike, I had an imaginary walk across the wonderful Australia a land that I always wanted to go visit…and it didn’t happen yet! Maybe one day!  For this watercolor I was inspired by a beautiful Magazine Cover that portrait a model holding a Kangaroo. A couple of weeks ago I was visiting a Barnes and Nobles Book store and I loved that cover so much that instantly I had the urge to sketch it.

I am so glad that I had my sketchbook with me and while sipping a coffee I sketched. I followed pretty much the lines and the pose, but I changed the girl expression and colors giving her a different look.  I wanted her to have purple hair  and be a whimsical girl. She hold the cute kangaroo on her shoulder close to her neck. It is a portrait very similar to the “Girl with a Bird” I made not long ago.  I love Kangaroos and I really enjoyed to paint once again an image of love. I hope that you like it!

Source: Kangaroo With Girl – #NatureDoodlewash

